goodspopla.blogg.se

Back to the basics dr dre album cover
Back to the basics dr dre album cover







It’s because Dre is somebody that is trying to top what he’s done. A lot of people ask why “Detox” is taking so long. He’ll tell you his whole warm-up speech: “When we’re doing a song, we’re not doing a song just to be doing a song. Kanye inspires me through his work ethic and his approach. In addition to contributing to Juvenile’s upcoming album, “Rejuvenation,” you’ve been working with Dr. You don’t get my money and pay me-I get my money directly.Ħ. It would be something large if Cash Money did a tour with the first generation of artists, but with everything that’s happened, we need money upfront and on top of that we all need our own attorneys. Do you see that happening anytime soon?Įverybody has to get paid. There have long been rumors of a Cash Money reunion record, or tour. ‘Til this day, I’m like, “Dude, what’s going on? Where are the statements for this?” There’s always some kind of complication, that’s all I can say.ĥ. We will always have them, as long as Cash Money is selling anything that has Mannie Fresh on it. What’s your current status with Cash Money? I appreciate him for making the phone calls, making sure all was right and I got what I asked for, despite my history with Cash Money.Ĥ. When “Practice” came up, he reached out and said he really wanted on his album.

back to the basics dr dre album cover

I’m waiting for him to pick what he likes, put whatever he wants on it and send it back. I sent Drake a couple of songs for Juvenile’s album. 1 album, “Take Care,” includes the song “Practice,” which samples “Back That Thang Up.” Do you have anything else in the works with Drake? Although it got a million hits on my page, they still refused to put it out. I went and got a record with Wayne and brought it back to Def Jam. They were telling me to go out and get big records. I was used to making 13-14 songs a year and they trickled that down to nothing.

back to the basics dr dre album cover

I’ve been approached by several record labels and I told them what I’m telling you: I don’t want anybody to dictate my future. You’ve been independent since leaving Def Jam. I just want to give something that has real feeling behind it.Ģ. Record companies are not allowing artists to go outside the box, therefore everything sounds the same. The fault is on the record company and the artist. Everything sounds like it’s programmed-you drop it and it does it for you. I’m not really feeling what’s going on in music right now. That appearance, he says, helped him “fall back in love” with hip-hop, and after taking a year off to take care of family affairs, he says he’s getting “back to the basics,” working with such heavyweights as Juvenile, Kanye West and Dr. Fresh has been relatively quiet in recent years, but has started stepping out again with a couple of high-profile DJ appearances including a set at the 2010 Fool’s Gold holiday party alongside label co-founder A-Trak and Young Money/Cash Money rapper Drake.









Back to the basics dr dre album cover